Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / News / Latest News / New Directors for WCFM

New Directors for WCFM

On Tuesday night, a new board was elected to steer Whale Coast FM in a new and vibrant direction.

WCFM Directors

The new directors of WCFM are Mhlangabezi Sithonga, Heidi Scrooby, John Mathew and Janet Marshall

Dayne Elizabeth Nel - OVERSTRAND - Dr Nelia Louw, Leonard Smith and Dr Martin Fisher stepped down as board members and Heidi Scrooby, Janet Marshall and Mhlangabezi Sithonga now fill their shoes. 

John Mathew was asked to keep his position on the board. 

“We are excited about the use of social media to deepen the reach of Whale Coast FM,” says Mathew, station manager. 

“We need the whole community to make the radio station a success, because we do not have other support.

“Our goal is to broadcast for another five years, but that can only be achieved with the support and involvement of the entire Overstrand community. 

“I would like to thank each and every one of our advertisers and funders who made the first five years possible.” 

Contact the Whale Coast 96FM offices to find out how to get involved on 028 3122314 and visit for all the latest news. 

Filed under: , ,
Our Presenters
Mhlangabezi Sithonga
Adrian Louw
André Vaynol
David Lowe
Nelia Louw
Janet Marshall
Toekie Oberholzer
Pieter van Aswegen
Mik Long
Master Blaq
Daniel Morake
Bongo Mandoyi
Manie Kitching
Michael Range
Miranda Savage
Stoffel su Toit
Anne Krebs
Heidi Scrooby
Contact Us

Whale Coast Media

Gateway Centre, Hermanus, 7200

PO Box 79, Kleinmond 7195

T: (028) 312 2314

F: (086) 545-6903


Facebook Like Box